The 2nd phase of the Foursquare National Scholarship scheme for the year 2021, was focused on other regions of the federal republic of Nigeria except Lagos state which was the focus in the 1st phase of the scholarship scheme due to its population and Foursquare church presence in the state.

In the 2nd phase of the award, six (6) students were awarded scholarship by the board, base on merit after going through all the screening processes.  

Among the awardees are Blossom Oluwagbago Obanigba (Command Science Secondary, Orlu) and Emmanuel Prince (Government Senior Secondary School Elekahia) in the secondary school category. While in the undergraduate category are Emmanuel Apelogun (University of Lagos), Chikwado Ugochukwu Augustine (Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun Delta State), Adedamola Gideon Amusan (University of Lagos) and Fakiya Favour Oluwatosin, (Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife).

The chairman of the board Pst. Rotimi Idowu thanked the members board for their effort in making the award for this year a success and also applauded the awardees for their effort to come out on top in the scholarship process. 

The 2nd phase is also the final phase of the Foursquare National scholarship for the year 2021, the 1st phase was conducted earlier in the year which focused mainly on Lagos applicants and 8 students were awarded with scholarship, bring the total number of scholarships awarded in 2021 to 14 students, 5 secondary school students and 9 undergraduate students.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments